Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / PokerStars Support Center /

UKIPT Poker league - Div 2

Old
UKIPT Poker league - Div 2 - Tue Apr 03, 2012, 09:43 AM
(#1)
Since: Mar 2012
Hi all,

Firstly, apologies for being thick!!!

I'm new to Poker stars and last night I played in a freeroll tourney - UKIPT Poker League - Division 2. Now I finished in 163 (nothing too speacial) but it was enough (I think) to get something. Now that something was described as a % but I haven't got a clue as to what it is a % of, is it points that acrue throught the 'season'? If so where is the league?

Any help would be much appreciated, thanks.

Oh if anyone wants to teach me how to win, that would also be much appreciated...

Old
Wink
Hi there!!! - Tue Apr 03, 2012, 11:02 AM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
riveredme1 welcome to the forum!,,,,,No need for apologies as all of us are thick in one way or another,,,,,,,Kind of like me, I'm new to the moderator position and not completely familiar with the freeroll and league you mention.

I would however like to say you have come to the right place if you want some help on winning! There are all kinds of instructional videos, and resources available, including hand analysis right up to live training! Have fun and enjoy yourself in the forum and at PokerStars, and I'll see if I can get some more info on the UKIPT Poker League - Division 2. for you...

Last edited by gmanwicksy; Tue Apr 03, 2012 at 10:05 PM..

Old
Thumbs up
I hope this helps! - Tue Apr 03, 2012, 11:29 AM
(#3)
Since: Jun 2010
I found a great link for you, to give you all kinds of info ......
http://www.pokerstars.co.uk/tournaments/ukpl/
Good luck! I hope you enjoy your poker games!

Heres another link where you can bookmark and track your standings!!!
http://www.pokerstars.co.uk/tourname...rankings/#2011

Have fun and good luck climbing the leaderboard!

Last edited by gmanwicksy; Tue Apr 03, 2012 at 10:07 PM.. Reason: found a great link to watch your standings!

Old