Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Poker News /

Thank You PSO

Old
Thank You PSO - Sat Feb 12, 2011, 04:08 PM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2010
I want to start off by saying I started playing in the PSO in July of last year. Before PSO I played a lot of Hubbles Tourney's and won all 3 rounds of The Big Game. After joining PSO I soon realized I had a lot to learn still. I must have been very luck winning the Big Game. I knew nothing about position or how to play certain cards in certain situations. I quickly saw how fast I can be knocked out of tournaments. Here 7 months later I have matured into a better player and also am able to play 2 tourney's at one time. I know there is so much more to learn and always willing to keep improving by playing in the PSO.
I finally have made my first money deposit. I wasn't going to do it until I felt comfortable enough in my self to do this. So far I am happy with my decision. I have played 4 $2.20 tourney's and finished in the money 3 out of 4 times so far. These results are from all that I have learned here in the PSO.
I come by every morning to check how my results from the night before turned out and also skim through the forum. I hardly ever post because I feel that everyone knows each other and kind of feel out of place.
To conclude this, I just wanted to say thank you PSO for making this League and it sure has helped me a lot in my poker game. I have also made a few friends along the way like DOGFOODFUND, TEXASKICK, CHELLE, and many more. So good luck all and see you on the tables.

Martin Drywallman3

Old
cool - Sat Feb 12, 2011, 05:36 PM
(#2)
very cool man.

always nice to read a good thread,

cheers,

effsea

Old
Sat Feb 12, 2011, 06:35 PM
(#3)

Old
Sun Feb 13, 2011, 06:32 PM
(#4)
Thanks effsea and Dan for your comments. Much appreciated.