Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

When to get out?

Old
When to get out? - Fri Mar 04, 2011, 08:30 AM
(#1)
Since: Jan 2011
BronzeStar
I started playing online poker about 2 months ago and seem to have the feel of the site pretty good now, but I have found myself playing at bigger tables than I should and one bad beat or a good beat drains my bakroll. I have just been fooling around trying to take a chance, but now I am ready to get serious. Since I been on the site I find myself when I do run out of funds I always deposit $10 in, but I am tired of playing the mini tables with the 1 to 4 cent blinds though I do like the tables with the 0.05/0.10 and 0.10/0.25 blinds and these are the ones I prefer to play until I can master the game and move to the next level, which for me will still be at the micro level 0.10/0.20 blinds, and 0.25/0.50, I found at those tables you can make enough to pay for the expensive gas at least.....lol! I am told I should have enough in my account to cover the big blind 200 times(200 buy ins worth) So for example at the 0.05/0.10 I would need a bankroll of aat least $20.00, but if I am not getting the cards that day and just getting beat by crap, how much money do I lose before enough is enough? If I drop down to say $12 or $13, should I continue to play at that table, go to a smaller table or just pack it in for the day? Thanks for your help!

Old
?? - Fri Mar 04, 2011, 09:29 AM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
here is a general guide-- that will surprise you-- gl-- monk...

http://www.thepokerbank.com/strategy...ll-management/

Old
Fri Mar 04, 2011, 09:36 AM
(#3)
BronzeStar
Thanks, well no wonder I am losing my money from time to time, I don't have the proper amount of amount for the tables I am playing at. my next deposit will be my last, in the future I will only be withdrawing money instead of putting it in. Wow thanks for the info!

Old
?? - Fri Mar 04, 2011, 09:40 AM
(#4)