Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Women's section /

Where are all the Women?

Old
Cool
Where are all the Women? - Fri Mar 04, 2011, 09:37 PM
(#1)
Since: Feb 2011
BronzeStar
I am pretty new to poker and just love playing (and learning) in the WPL. Even placed once! lol It looks like this forum isn't getting much use. I know it isn't because there are not very many chatty women here! So I have a couple of challenges for the ladies!

1. Every time you play here (or anywhere really) talk to the ladies at your table about joining the league and about this forum. Spread the word! I didn't even realize this forum existed, just stumbled across it looking for something else. I'm sure there are others like me!

2. Come by the forum every couple of days, even if just to say HI! The more posts there are, the more comfortable the women coming by will feel.

And a challenge for whom ever at Poker Stars who can...... add a link to the forum to the Women's Poker League homepage

Old
Fri Mar 04, 2011, 11:01 PM
(#2)
Since: Aug 2010
BronzeStar
that link would be a fine idea...
I have to go to a tourney, pull up the tournament lobby then click on the link in there...
because i keep forgetting to make it a fav on my browser.. lol

Old
Fri Mar 04, 2011, 11:45 PM
(#3)
Since: Jul 2010
BronzeStar
There are plenty of women in the PSO and you will find that alot of them are

really good poker players.

Old
. - Fri Mar 04, 2011, 11:58 PM
(#4)
You will find a lot of women playing here. We don't advertise our presence, but we're here.

Most of the men don't want to admit that they lose to us. but there you go. Climb the ladder, cash in the PSO league, and go from there.

There's money to be made, just do it...

Good luck!!

Old
Sat Mar 05, 2011, 02:00 AM
(#5)
Since: Nov 2010
BronzeStar
just so u know.....i love playing with girls.

it's just so much better live

Old
Sun Mar 06, 2011, 05:07 AM
(#6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiphoplives View Post