Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Poker News /

I have a dream!

Old
I have a dream! - Sat Mar 12, 2011, 11:56 AM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2010
BronzeStar
It's really a GOAL....but it's a 100+ to 1 against DOG....so it really qualifies as a DREAM....

Before I outline my Dream/Goal...here is a little background for those who have not read any of my thread comments.

I am a newbie player striving to be become a professional. Three years ago I made the decision to become a professional poker player. Realisticaly, not something you can filp a switch and magically make happen. I wish it were so, but it is not. I spent the first two years reading poker books and online information while playing computer holdem games. 5-8 hrs a day training, no money involved, just training at night while holding down a day job.

After researching many online sites, I joined Pokerstars in Jan. 2010, and PSO in August of 2010.

The first 2-3 months at pokerstars, I deposited and lost, approx. $250. (I'm calling it tuition).
I slowed way down after that (money wise) and played freerolls, micro MTT's, SnG's and play money, which ultimately lead me to PSO.

I deposit $10 to $20 every month, and play it until it's gone. Some months I have a few cents left, some months I bust out before the month is over. That's when I say I have more month than I have money .

Yesterday I deposited $15.

Here is my Dream/Goal..... To never make another deposit again...EVER
I know this is a lofty goal...One of my many mentors use to always say..."If you are always reaching for the stars, it's hard to come up with a fistful of mud!"

I make this Dream/Goal every month, as it is my desire to build my BR from a very small starting deposit and spend my time as well as my investment money wisely. Only this month I am doing something different. I believe that in order to make and pursue goals, they have to be shared with others, otherwise they are just dreams.