Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Live Game Sweats and Online Tournaments / Skill League /

Time Management in PSO Skill League

Old
Time Management in PSO Skill League - Sun Mar 13, 2011, 06:24 PM
(#1)
Since: Feb 2011
Hi all,

I am relatively new to the PSO and have been playing in the League for about a month. I was reading on here that taking your time and using the clock as much as possible was a good move in the league, and I have to say my placings have improved.

However, is this bad etiquette? I have had a few complaints about the speed I am playing, which I have brushed off, but even though you have the ability to run the clock every hand to the last possible moment, is that bad form?

I'd appreciate your thoughts as the last thing I want to do is annoy a whole load of people!

Cheers

Old
Sun Mar 13, 2011, 07:02 PM
(#2)
Since: Aug 2010
BronzeStar
How do you feel when someone else does it? It is annoying but it is a tool you can use. You said your ranking has improved. I've always wondered about this, it seems to me you'd want to see as many hands as possible before the blinds get very high and I think that's a reason why others will complain.

The only time I use up the clock is when I'm contemplating an all in move or I might consider doing it if I'm on the verge of making the money with a short stack.

Last edited by AlienOvrlord; Sun Mar 13, 2011 at 07:05 PM..

Old
Mon Mar 14, 2011, 09:03 AM
(#3)
Since: Jan 2011
BronzeStar