Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / New Members /

Hello.

Old
Hello. - Thu Mar 17, 2011, 12:36 AM
(#1)
Since: Mar 2011
It's a pleasure to meet you all, I'm Near.

I've been playing poker real money now for a year and 2 months; all online. I've recently started to go to live tournaments and have got a lot better in the past 2 months. Have had a good run and bad run, cashed in a $1.10 tourney 15 guaranteed, got 12, but lost all of it in a month approx. I learnt from that, also generally ran bad.
I've proven to myself i can be a gd/very gd player if i keep playing/practicing and cashing (which i do do ). Also, i feel i've proven I can make gd decisions at the tables, but the cards haven't always come my way, but i'm not going to be right all the time. I try to keep all mistakes to a mininum.

My SN on Stars=INear (I=i)
See you at the tables.

Near

Old
Thu Mar 17, 2011, 09:09 AM
(#2)
Since: Jul 2010
Welcome to the pso and the forum INear!
Well that is a good start because all we can do is try to make the right decisions. Variance is always going to have her way with us a little bit, but if we do make good decisions, we'll be ahead of the game.
Thanks for the intro! This group is more than helpful so if you have any questions, feel free to ask.
Have you looked through the tabs up top here? The league one explains the scoring and the leaderboard. Make sure to earn your 20 vpps every month in order to be eligible for the big payouts from the pso.
Look forward to talking to ya' soon.
Take care and best o' luck!

Old
Thu Mar 17, 2011, 10:14 AM
(#3)
Since: Jan 2011
BronzeStar
Welcome!
You are in a great place to practice and learn how to become the player you want to be. Also, there are a lot of helpful people on here that you can ask just about anything and get good feedback. Ignore the negative people, like anywhere else, there are some of those too.