Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Poker News /

When is it gonna be my turn?

Old
When is it gonna be my turn? - Thu Mar 17, 2011, 05:17 PM
(#1)
Since: Feb 2011
BronzeStar
I have played this game for quite some time and I have never really had a big win. I have been close a few times but unfortunatly for me I either get out drawn or a plain and simple bad beat. How long does it take for everything to go your way and you finally break the tape? It seems like it is never going to happen for me no matter how good I play or how many right decisions I make something just takes it away. Is this a matter of waiting years or more? I ask myself ,"Are there people that will never get to that winning platform for the simple reasons it is not in their cards? it's a frustrating issue. I have been playing for close to five years, something should have happened by now, right?

Old
Thu Mar 17, 2011, 05:22 PM
(#2)
Since: Jul 2010
you've been playing a long time, but are you playing enough games?

volume is important to get through bad variance swings

Old
Thu Mar 17, 2011, 07:56 PM
(#3)
BronzeStar
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigL_McC View Post
I have played this game for quite some time and I have never really had a big win. I have been close a few times but unfortunatly for me I either get out drawn or a plain and simple bad beat. How long does it take for everything to go your way and you finally break the tape? It seems like it is never going to happen for me no matter how good I play or how many right decisions I make something just takes it away. Is this a matter of waiting years or more? I ask myself ,"Are there people that will never get to that winning platform for the simple reasons it is not in their cards? it's a frustrating issue. I have been playing for close to five years, something should have happened by now, right?
When you stop whining.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Old
Whining? - Thu Mar 17, 2011, 08:02 PM
(#4)
BronzeStar