Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / New Members /

New to school??

Old
New to school?? - Mon Mar 21, 2011, 04:20 PM
(#1)
Since: Mar 2011
BronzeStar
Hey all. My name is Cassie. I am 29 *almost 30 ugh*. I live in North Dakota. Born and raised. I am married, coming up on 10 years WOW. I am a mother of 4 daughters (15,14,8 and 4). When my day isnt consumed with the family I really enjoy playing poker. I Started playing about 3 years ago in free leagues. I play with the family on holidays. I really enjoyed the free leagues so I started to doing cash tournaments which I do ok in. Not a big fan of cash tables. I run a free league in my home town. I also travel dealing poker for a poker company, which I love. I love all aspects of poker. I love to draw, I love meeting new people. I came upon the Poker school and found it awesome. Doing ok for only 3 tournaments so far. Recently started watching the Live training and finding that very helpful and find myself doing some of the mistakes as mentioned.

Old
??? - Mon Mar 21, 2011, 06:13 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
Welcome Cassie and good luck- lots of good info around here- you just have to weed through alot of bullpuckie-- am sure dan dan the welcome wagon man will be along shortly to say hello and a few heads up---Monk--

Old
Mon Mar 21, 2011, 06:26 PM
(#3)
Since: Jan 2011
BronzeStar
Welcome to PSO!
Very fun place to learn, chat, and just hang out. There is a ventrillo server we all get on and chat about poker too. If you are interested just pm me and I can get you the details! Hope you enjoy the PSO, I know I have.

Old
Thumbs up
Welcome!!! - Mon Mar 21, 2011, 09:14 PM
(#4)
Since: Jul 2010
Welcome to the pso and the forum Cassie! As you see, there's a lot of friendly, knowledgeable, helpful players here so don't hesitate to ask any questions you may have.
Have you checked out the tabs above? The league one explains the scoring and the leaderboard. Be sure to click on the red word links there to get more in depth info.