Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Poker News /

Perhaps an Improper Introduction is Overdue,

Old
Perhaps an Improper Introduction is Overdue, - Tue Mar 29, 2011, 12:16 PM
(#1)
Since: Feb 2011
BronzeStar
Arrrr, I'm not usually inclined to go through this effort,but this place is more fun than most............(I suppose a shared love for the game must be the difference)
So,while i'm relatively new to pso,and ps(downloaded and played a cpl mos. last yr)...I'm not new to cards..My dad lived and died in Vegas,for all my life,and like it or not,,,,,(Vegas really sucked for a kid in the '70s)....I was up there at least a few times a yr....as a kid w/dad & his buddies(dealers,bartenders,drug dealers,etc...)....I was playing stud and BJ from a pretty early age....Big Game geek through teenage yrs....Spent most of my young adulthood on my '78 FXS Low Rider...jokey shift,18" apes,big fat '72 FL front end,all black powder caoted,Bad Ass Mamma Jamma...Went to Mardi Gras '95 met a girl...Transplanted down south '96....started playing a $10 nlhe winner take all,about 6 or 7 yrs. ago,and have been hooked on the game since.....Chopped a FT wsop satty in new orleans a cpl yrs ago.....$2300.00(woooohooo),that was a great morning!...Have really enjoyed(and won a cpl)$45 buy-ins at the Sahara for the last few yrs.....Sad to see that one fall,but that's Vegas......Interesting thing,,,I've never read a poker book,and while I'm not generally opposed to book learning, My intuition has had me fighting this education tooth and nail...I can be A Stubborn Fool....so be warned....lol....And lastly I'm a HUGE!! SAINTS FAN!..and season tkt holder....WHO!!! DAT!!!!!

Old
While I'm not easily Offended....... - Wed Mar 30, 2011, 12:27 PM
(#2)
BronzeStar
A go F$#@ yourself,would be nice....at least.................

Old
Wed Mar 30, 2011, 01:01 PM
(#3)
Since: Nov 2007
Welcome Quiver and good luck at the tables.

Much nicer than go f%$& yourself. I hate forks anyway.

Old