Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Poker News /

Best Tournament Ever? (I'm Playing It Now)

Old
Best Tournament Ever? (I'm Playing It Now) - Sat Apr 09, 2011, 06:05 AM
(#1)
Since: Sep 2010
I'm playing a 45-player $1 FLO sit&go at the moment. I've seen these before in the lobby and they take forever to fill up. I've actually never seen one near filled, so I wasn't actually sure they ever ran. Well, earlier this evening, I glanced at the Sit&Go lobby and lo and behold, this fixed limit Omaha game was sitting at 43 out of 45 players. I signed up, and ten minutes later, I started playing.

Apparently they do take a long time to fill up. Over half the field was sitting out when the game began, and nobody who was sitting out to begin with ever showed up. I assume they had all signed up hours before and just went to sleep or something. I sat at a full ring playing against two opponents for about an hour. And out of the three of us, I was apparently the best Omaha player (and I had primed for this game by Googling an Omaha Hi hand selection chart, and reading some basic theory on the game. I really don't know how to play all that well).

I'm currently sitting in first place out of six remaining players. The last of the sitter-outers was just blinded out, and actually got one or two dollars. Anyone who legit knew how to play is now sitting at the final table, and basically got a walk to get there. Don't you wish every MTT was like this?

Old
Sat Apr 09, 2011, 06:54 AM
(#2)
Since: Jan 2010
Well Played PP, a roller coaster ride over that last hour, nice 2nd though

Old
Sat Apr 09, 2011, 06:54 AM
(#3)
Took second place ($10). It was a back-and-forth heads-up match though.

Yay.

Old
Sat Apr 09, 2011, 06:58 AM
(#4)
Thanks bogweed. Didn't know you stuck around. Can't wait to get my Omaha book in the mail... I'm actually kind of enjoying FLO. It's too bad it seems incredibly unpopular.

Old
Sat Apr 09, 2011, 09:24 AM
(#5)
Since: Jun 2010
Quote: