Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / New Members /

Player conduct

Old
Player conduct - Thu Jun 02, 2011, 05:37 AM
(#1)
Since: May 2011
Hello,

this is mij first post here, so hello to everyone...

Excuse my english, because it's not my native language and I don't feel like checking everything I've written.

I started playing poker just a couple of weeks ago, so I'm pretty new at the game. I stumbled upon PSO (so May was my first month playing here) and thought: that's a nice concept. You get a league to motivate you and other players how are willing to learn and help each other. So I joined (and yeah I ended up 28th place (sry, had to say that, 'cause I'm a little bit proud of myself ))

But now here is the thing....the pleasure of playing here or playing at all is being killed by the way people behave themselves at the table. You get swearing, you get called names, people bashing other players, observers who join in in that "fun" way of acting and so on.

I think this is just disrepectful and as I said it takes a way the pleasure. Luckely it doesn't happen all the time, and sometimes you get a nice positive table. But in my opinion it happens a lot.

I understand people get frustrated and in frustration say something they shouldn't (I probably have these moments myself). But there are also players around who do this on a regular basis.

What I also find disturbing, is that it seems to be accepted behaviour. If someone starts acting up, people seem to think it's funny with the "hahaha" and "lol" comments or simply join in. Only a few tell these payers to behave, which is a shame (and my respect for those who do).

And on this forum it seems to be the same. I've read it and it's more about bashing each other, and telling other people how bad and stupid they are. Why not make it a possitive forum, with some possitive criticism?