(#1)
Since: Feb 2011
BronzeStar
I live in the US, New Orleans, La. Can I work as a trainer on PokerStars

Old
Tue Jun 21, 2011, 11:38 PM
(#2)
Since: Jul 2010
You are able to..however, I believe right now they're looking for some in Canada and Europe only.
Send TheLangolier a pm and see what he says.
Good luck with it!

Old
Wed Jun 22, 2011, 09:12 AM
(#3)
Since: Aug 2010
BronzeStar
I dont think so, how would you play real money games to train anyone?

Old
Wed Jun 22, 2011, 09:24 AM
(#4)
Since: Jul 2010
I didn't think of that..what is Dave doing?

Old
?? - Wed Jun 22, 2011, 09:39 AM
(#5)
Since: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by !!!111Dan View Post
I didn't think of that..what is Dave doing?
I would imagine he at the WSOP- no??
If so-- TID Dave-----

Old
Wed Jun 22, 2011, 10:03 AM
(#6)
Since: Aug 2010
BronzeStar
I think Dave is the Head supervisor....

Old
Wed Jun 22, 2011, 11:38 AM
(#7)
Since: Sep 2010
When not dodging tornados, Dave’s sessions focus on theoretical concepts, as he is not able to play for real money online. The new trainers from outside the US run sessions in real money games. Not sure if they are looking for any more theory trainers, you would have to ask Dave or Staff I guess. Hope that helps.

Old
Wed Jun 22, 2011, 11:59 AM
(#8)
Since: Jun 2010
(Head Trainer)
We are currently looking only for people who can play for real $ on PokerStars, so no US residents at this time. I am primarily looking to add a micro-stakes cash game player at this time (full ring or 6 max is fine). These trainers will only be doing real money play training.

I conduct the theory trainings. I do some play of hands training as well, but must do those via the replayer now as I can no longer play on PokerStars as a US resident and the training tool does not support other sites obviously. So no live, real time play trainings from me at this time.

Thanks,
Dave