Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Poker News /

why so many idiots waste their time playing?

Old
Thumbs down
why so many idiots waste their time playing? - Mon Jul 04, 2011, 10:06 PM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2011
I just have to vent out, i guess. I'm new to the league, and it makes me sick to my stomach to see all those stupid calls out there. It just sucks so bad and hurts the game. How can you call 1/8 of your chips against an all in with Q 5 different suits... am i missing something here?!? and end up winning the hand with a set... makes me want to barf. lol. Or people calling a 2000 raise with a 9 4 and manage to win the hand?!? just sickening. Anyways, i think i feel a bit better now.
Cheers everyone and good luck!

Old
Mon Jul 04, 2011, 10:10 PM
(#2)
Since: Aug 2010
Q5o is terrible.

94o is the PStars Monkey Nutz however...

No seriously just note the idiots,keep getting it in good on them (shouldn't be hard) and abuse them as the mouth-breathing chip ATM's that they are.

Old
Mon Jul 04, 2011, 10:29 PM
(#3)
Since: Sep 2010
Welcome to PSO. If you just joined PSO in July, you are in for a real treat.

In the good ole days, such as June, you had to be a member of PSO to play. There were about 500 people in a tourney. Sure there were a few donks, ok lots of them, but now there are millions. OK, make that thousands.

I just finished in 1224th place out of 7229. In the first hour I played 2 hands. Guy beside me went all-in on MOST hands. I won both hands I entered. First one with 72 off-suit. Yes, you read that right. In the big blind I limped in and limped to the river. Two players had big cards and caught nothing. I had a pair of sevens. In the other hand I called the all-in donk with my pocket pair of 66. It stood up against his A9 off-suit.

I am having my doubts about this new league, but will stay with it for now.

Maybe we'll meet at a table and patiently watch the donks beat each other up.

Herk

Old
Tue Jul 05, 2011, 11:43 AM
(#4)
Since: Jun 2010