Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

I am unable to see Any of the videos for the courses

Old
Question
I am unable to see Any of the videos for the courses - Sun Jul 10, 2011, 10:58 AM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2011
I am asking here because none of the other forums seem suitable.

I am a retired Computer Programmer, so I understand how they work and I have Flash installed which works on all other sites.

If I try to view, for example, the "Starting Hands and Position" video I get an 'Initializing' progress bar which shows roughly 50% and stays there.

For any of the courses that has a "here's some example hands" all I get is a blank space.

If anyone can help I would appreciate it. Maybe there is a setting that Poker Stars requires.

Old
Sun Jul 10, 2011, 02:29 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
I was able to play that video without trouble. My browser is Firefox 5.0. If this problem persists please contact support@pokerschoolonline.com and include a link to the page with the video.

Old
Cool
Sun Jul 10, 2011, 04:14 PM
(#3)
Since: Jul 2011
Thanks for the reply.

I am also using FF 5.0 (well actually I'm on 6.0beta1 as of yesterday but I had the problem on 5.0 too).

Oddly enough I had spotted the link to support just before viewing your reply. I'll contact them.

Thanks again.

Old
Sun Jul 10, 2011, 09:10 PM
(#4)
Since: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Henry Minute View Post
I am asking here because none of the other forums seem suitable.

I am a retired Computer Programmer, so I understand how they work and I have Flash installed which works on all other sites.

If I try to view, for example, the "Starting Hands and Position" video I get an 'Initializing' progress bar which shows roughly 50% and stays there.

For any of the courses that has a "here's some example hands" all I get is a blank space.

If anyone can help I would appreciate it. Maybe there is a setting that Poker Stars requires.
Welcome to pso and the forum Henry.