Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions / Old Hand Analysis Section /

Bubble .25/45

Old
Bubble .25/45 - Tue Aug 02, 2011, 08:40 AM
(#1)
Since: Dec 2010
BronzeStar
I'm kind of looking for a table analysis along with hand analysis here. I started playing these in part to get more short-handed and final table experience on the cheap, and this is by far the most challenging final table I have experienced (so far).

Interesting note: Fairplay was sitting out the entire time though you can't tell by the replayer. This allowed for alot of walks for elenka and gizas, that I was just not getting- Fairplay even got folded to once. Not complaining-it happens and I have benefited from sitters before, just not my turn this time.

My bigger problem is the 3 huge stacks to my left. I have virtually no fold equity-at least one, if not all, of these guys are going to call me. I figure my best chance is to get into a SB vs BB heads-up with Biker.

Then this hand presents itself -it is folded around to me in the SB....

According to pokerstove, my hand is a coinflip (though I didn't know it at the time) against a random hand-I figure he is calling with atc.
What to do, what to do....

Old
Tue Aug 02, 2011, 03:38 PM
(#2)
Since: Aug 2010
BronzeStar
Well, you are the one who is going to have to supply reads for table analysis...we cannot do it because we do not have the info. But I CAN give you what my general thoughts would be here...

What hand, or what siuation, could have been SO BAD that I would have folded my BB last hand, but I am not folding this now?

In the SB I have an "M" of 1.9.
This entails laying a FAT PRICE of over 2 to 1 for the BB to call me.
Plus, BB has a pretty large stack, and doubling me represents "only" about a 9% "loss" to his stack.