Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Poker News /

PSO Leagues

Old
Question
PSO Leagues - Sun Aug 07, 2011, 05:35 AM
(#1)
Since: Sep 2010
Hi guys,

Im new to the PSO and ask if someone could clarify a few points for me please?

From completing the quizzes etc I guess I can now enter the Open league, how would i get into the Premier League?

Can you play as many tourny's as you like?

Where and how do u get into the real money from these?

I know it tells me on the site but I think it makes more sense from fellow players.

Thanks

Old
Sun Aug 07, 2011, 08:35 AM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
BronzeStar
From completing the quizzes etc I guess I can now enter the Open league, how would i get into the Premier League?

If you have a minimum of 20 VPPS, and you finish in the top 500 such active members, you will get a ticket to the Premier League for the following month. Note the difference between VPPS and FPPS.

Can you play as many tourny's as you like?

Play as many as you like. You must play a minimum of five games per month.

Where and how do u get into the real money from these?

In the Open League, the games have a prize fund of $10. Making it in the money will earn you a minimum of one penny. As noted in the earlier answer, if you have at least 20 VPPS, you are eligible for the end of the month prizes. Check the leaderboard for the prize amount.

And this is coming from your friendly hedgehog who cannot play since he is American.

Old
Sun Aug 07, 2011, 08:53 AM
(#3)
Since: Sep 2010
Thanks hedgehog appreciated!!

Old
Wed Aug 10, 2011, 08:23 PM
(#4)
Since: Jul 2010
The Ol' Hedgehog made one mistake ... you don't need 20 vpps to earn a payout in the open league, only in the premier league. 20 vpps gets a player 10x the payout of a player without 20 vpps, but you'll still receive one with 0 vpps in the open league.

Welcome to the league and the forum Larvo.
I say that and see that you've been signed up since last September?
Taking your time eh?