Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions / Old Hand Analysis Section /

PLO8 Drawing Odds

Old
PLO8 Drawing Odds - Wed Sep 07, 2011, 06:54 AM
(#1)
Since: Feb 2010
Just noticed the AceExtra lesson of the day on PLO8 drawing odds so thought I would post my big hand from yesterday. [Not sure if hand replayer works with PLO8, but then I can rarely get it to work with NLHE hands either]

For background, I play micro PLO8 cash tables for VPPs, having watched The Langolier's and Ahar010's sessions and videos. I am only a beginner at this format so play extremely nitty preflop. My post flop play is more instinct than knowledge. Not surprisingly I am a losing player, I tend to win lots of small pots and then occassionally get quartered with the nut low, and less often stacked by missing draws in both directions or calling with the 2nd nut hand into someone with the actual goods.

Here I flop a very strong draw but play passively against some strong action, just staying in the hand.

The big question is are my odds to call the turn bet actually any good? Great result yes, but I am not sure this is +ev in the long run.

No way I was ever leaving this hand post flop though just because of the mood I was in and the effective stacks.

*********** # 1 **************PokerStars Game #67097271381: Omaha Hi/Lo Pot Limit ($0.01/$0.02 USD) - 2011/09/06 14:00:48 WET [2011/09/06 9:00:48 ET] Table 'Jole VI' 9-max
Seat #5 is the button
Seat 1: tigristomkb ($2.56 in chips)
Seat 2: erte1 ($1.91 in chips)
Seat 3: wick777 ($1.27 in chips)
Seat 4: Konst@ntin ($9.14 in chips)
Seat 5: ZOLTAR-X ($2.52 in chips)
Seat 6: EdinFreeMan ($4.69 in chips)
Seat 7: pokerinet ($0.72 in chips)
Seat 8: poopuu ($2.28 in chips)
Seat 9: robker ($1.70 in chips)
EdinFreeMan: posts small blind $0.01
pokerinet: posts big blind $0.02
*** HOLE CARDS ***Dealt to EdinFreeMan [3s Ts 5d 2s]
poopuu: folds
robker: folds
tigristomkb: folds
erte1: folds
wick777: calls $0.02