Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions / Old Hand Analysis Section /

Flush draw and a weak strghit draw

Old
Flush draw and a weak strghit draw - Tue Oct 11, 2011, 03:54 PM
(#1)
Since: Sep 2011
BronzeStar
hi guys, im new to this fourm and its accely my first post,
been watching this fourm for a while and anjoying the profesional hand anlysis.

i would be happy to get a feedback on a hand i was involvd (how could i play it better?)

fold pre flop ? fold post flop ? good post flop call ?
(i knew i was way behind in the flop strghit\set\two paiers something like that )

here is the hand - thank you :]

PokerStars Game #68820123922: Hold'em No Limit ($0.01/$0.02 USD) - 2011/10/11 14:35:10 ET
Table 'Kilia III' 9-max Seat #2 is the button
Seat 1: papjo ($1.46 in chips)
Seat 2: messi8843 ($0.90 in chips)
Seat 3: valeryglusch ($0.60 in chips)
Seat 4: Ibag123 ($2.26 in chips)
Seat 5: STTASONNOFF ($2.71 in chips)
Seat 6: WinterDust ($0.61 in chips)
Seat 7: AlekseyU ($2.44 in chips)
Seat 8: poquerin517 ($1.57 in chips)
Seat 9: xavi4ever900 ($1.09 in chips)
valeryglusch: posts small blind $0.01
Ibag123: posts big blind $0.02
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to Ibag123 [Qd 8d]
STTASONNOFF: calls $0.02
WinterDust: calls $0.02
AlekseyU: folds
poquerin517: folds
xavi4ever900: folds
papjo: folds
messi8843: folds
valeryglusch: calls $0.01
Ibag123: checks
*** FLOP *** [Td 7s 9d]
valeryglusch: checks
Ibag123: bets $0.06
STTASONNOFF: calls $0.06
WinterDust: folds
valeryglusch: raises $0.52 to $0.58 and is all-in
Ibag123: calls $0.52
STTASONNOFF: calls $0.52
*** TURN *** [Td 7s 9d] [Ah]
STTASONNOFF: bets $0.36
Ibag123: calls $0.36
*** RIVER *** [Td 7s 9d Ah] [Th]
STTASONNOFF: bets $1.75 and is all-in
Ibag123: folds
Uncalled bet ($1.75) returned to STTASONNOFF
*** SHOW DOWN ***
STTASONNOFF: shows [Tc 6c] (three of a kind, Tens)
STTASONNOFF collected $0.69 from side pot
valeryglusch: shows [Jh 8c] (a straight, Seven to Jack)