Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

I must be playing the wrong game

Old
I must be playing the wrong game - Wed Oct 19, 2011, 06:53 PM
(#1)
Since: Apr 2010
BronzeStar

8 left 7 get the money

Old
Wed Oct 19, 2011, 07:05 PM
(#2)
Since: Oct 2010
BronzeStar
WHY DID YOU CALL ??

Old
Wed Oct 19, 2011, 07:06 PM
(#3)
Since: Dec 2010
He probably expected you to fold since you were on the bubble.
Thats very unlucky.

Old
Wed Oct 19, 2011, 07:10 PM
(#4)
BronzeStar
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemetdennis View Post
WHY DID YOU CALL ??

Was calling the wrong thing to do there ? Im still learning. He been on my table all game and doing the same thing chiping up and down.

Old
Wed Oct 19, 2011, 07:32 PM
(#5)
BronzeStar
WHAT DID YOU THINK HE MY HAVE ??
HAD YOU PLAYED WITH HIM LONG ??

Old
Wed Oct 19, 2011, 07:34 PM
(#6)
BronzeStar
HOPE YOU MADE A NOTE ON HIM

Old
Wed Oct 19, 2011, 07:41 PM
(#7)
BronzeStar
I made a note on him but i will get banned if i post it here

Old
Wed Oct 19, 2011, 08:00 PM
(#8)
Since: Jun 2010
(Head Trainer)
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.bisland View Post
Was calling the wrong thing to do there ? Im still learning. He been on my table all game and doing the same thing chiping up and down.
If it's a satellite, this is an easy fold. If it's a regular pay structure tourney, this is an easy call imo.

Old
Wed Oct 19, 2011, 08:14 PM
(#9)
BronzeStar
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLangolier View Post
If it's a satellite, this is an easy fold. If it's a regular pay structure tourney, this is an easy call imo.
ONE REASON I DON'T LIKE THE REPLAYER IS YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY ARE PLAYING
BUT HERE IF I'M WILLING TO PUT ALL MY CHIPS ON THIS HAND ON THE BUBBLE THEN I SHOVE FIRST IF HE HAD I'M SURE HE WOULD HAVE TAKEN THE POT
BUT WHEN HE CALLS HERE I THINK THE BEST HE COULD EXPECT IS A COIN FLIP
AND I DON'T HAVE ANY LUCK WITH AK BUT THAT'S JUST ME

Old
Wed Oct 19, 2011, 08:18 PM
(#10)
Since: Jul 2011