Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Support Center /

Help with viewing videos

Old
Help with viewing videos - Fri Oct 28, 2011, 01:32 PM
(#1)
Since: Jun 2010
Hi,

Can someone please help with a problem I have viewing the Pro Videos. (it has nothing to do with required VPP's)

When I click on any of the videos I just get a blank space with a red cross in a small black box in the top left corner. There is no problem viewing any of the live training videos.

I'm no computer expert so not sure what the problem is or whether I need additional software.

I'm using Windows Vista and my default browser is Internet Explorer.

I have viewed some of the pro videos in the past with no problems so not really sure what has changed. (I now don't get any of the images on the top of the home page where the videos are advertised although the images on the right hand side of the page are ok.)

Any help appreciated. thanks DC.

Last edited by DREAMCOAT; Sat Oct 29, 2011 at 12:58 PM..

Old
Fri Oct 28, 2011, 01:43 PM
(#2)
Since: Nov 2007
It sounds like a Flash issue; try updating the Adobe Flash player to the latest version. Are you having problems with videos on any other website?

No PC guru myself but it is worth a try.

Cheers,

TC

Old
Fri Oct 28, 2011, 01:53 PM
(#3)
Since: Jul 2010
BronzeStar

Last edited by TEXASKICK; Fri Nov 04, 2011 at 08:19 PM.. Reason: :)

Old
Fri Oct 28, 2011, 08:08 PM
(#4)
thanks top & texas for your replies. I downloaded the latest adobe flash player (which I thought I already had) and this seems to have fixed the image problems on the home page etc.)

However, still no success with viewing the videos, so downloaded the VLC media player as suggested. Again, this doesn't seem to have helped.

I don't have problems viewing videos from other websites, so I'm at a loss as to what the problem might be. I tried everything I can think of, it's so fustrating. I going to leave it for the night and give it another go tomorrow.

Cheers, DC: