Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Support Center /

WR2 Ticket question

Old
WR2 Ticket question - Tue Nov 01, 2011, 04:42 PM
(#1)
Since: Oct 2011
Hi guys, I got a question...

I am new to Pokestars and want to start building a bankroll.

I won 2 WR2 tickets, but I only want to use one.

Can I somehow sell one of my tickets?

Old
Tue Nov 01, 2011, 06:26 PM
(#2)
Since: Aug 2010
BronzeStar
Tickets for special events which include "money added" to the prize pool cannot be transfered between players. As the Weekly Rd2 events are free rolls with a monetary pay out, these would be events with "dollars added".

If those events carry a dollar value for the buy in, you can convert the ticket's value to "T$'s" (tourney dollars) through the cashier on the Poker Stars Client; T$ can be used exactly like cash for MTT/SNG play, and can be transfered between players. Since the Weekly Round 2 events are free rolls, you cannot convert those to T$'s however.

Multiple WR2 tickets can be "saved" and used the following week though...

There are Weekly Rd 2 events on Saturday and Sunday, so with 2 tickets, you can elect to play both events in the same week, or "save" a ticket for the following (or a later) week.

For more information on MTT tickets, please contact support@pokerstars.com

Thank you.

-JDean

Last edited by JDean; Tue Nov 01, 2011 at 06:28 PM..

Old
Tue Nov 01, 2011, 11:54 PM
(#3)
Since: Oct 2011
Thanks you for the thorough reply. I appreciate it!

Kindly,
Idan.

Old
Wed Nov 02, 2011, 01:45 AM
(#4)
Since: Aug 2010
BronzeStar
No problem at all, and welcome to the forum.

...Now go out and WIN those Rd 2's...BOTH of 'em!

:-)