Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Challenges & Battleground & Member Blogs /

Wow you guys taking the challenge are awesome!!!

Old
Wow you guys taking the challenge are awesome!!! - Tue Nov 08, 2011, 08:33 PM
(#1)
Since: Jun 2010
I donked around for a couple yrs,,,doh,,,,,,,and was a total fish,,,until I started learning,,,,now I am a sponge,,,,,and listen to everything,,,,and read alot,,,,...at least you guys are not as stubborn as I was,,,,,,and started buckling down early,,,, PSO just started here last yr though,,,,, good thing,,,or I might still be in the fish bowl with chunks out of my butt,,,good luck,,,

Its not easy putting yr game and results on display,,,

Last edited by gmanwicksy; Tue Nov 08, 2011 at 08:36 PM..

Old
Tue Nov 08, 2011, 09:29 PM
(#2)
only a couple???
7 for me

Old
Tue Nov 08, 2011, 11:50 PM
(#3)
Since: Jul 2011
(Community Coordinator)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grade b View Post
only a couple???
7 for me
Eh, 1 for me,

Thanks for the comments gmanwicksy, we're all here to learn. Personally I know exactly where I stand, I am Le Fish but one that is willing to learn.

I used to spend 100% of my time playing, and that was not too long ago. In the last few months though, especially since finding out about PSO, I'm spending far more time reviewing my play and attending training sessions etc.

Old
Wed Nov 09, 2011, 10:04 AM
(#4)
Since: Sep 2011
I've been into online poker since January of 2007, and I, too, had the sharks chomping at my butt! Last year, I was on that other unmentionable site and started into the poker school there. My ROI and my bankroll started to turn around. I hadn't noticed the Poker School Online here until this past September. So I joined and completed all the courses. My BR and my ROI started to shoot up. I'm in a bit of a slide right now, but started to pull out of it this morning with a 3rd in a 9 seat SNG. Hopefully things start to stay on the upward trend!

Old
Thu Nov 10, 2011, 03:55 AM
(#5)