Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

Please Test your Hand Replayer HERE!

Old
Default
Please Test your Hand Replayer HERE! - Wed Nov 09, 2011, 10:50 PM
(#1)
JDean's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,145
BronzeStar
This thread should be used by anyone who is not sure how to post a hand replayer URL.

The analysts in this forum are best equipped to assist you with any question regarding the posting of your hands, so the Moderator Team thought it best to make a place specifically for Users to post test hands, so users can see if they are doing things right.

Please try to avoid posting hands here that you actually want to have an analysis done on, and restrict your usage of this thread to replayer tests and replayer questions. If you want to test a hand here BEFORE getting an analysis done, please make your test here, and ask your questions/make your comments in a new post in the Hand analysis forum.

Thank You.

-JDean

Last edited by TOO2COO; Mon Oct 05, 2015 at 05:58 PM..
 
Old
Default
Wed Nov 09, 2011, 11:15 PM
(#2)
TrustySam's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 8,291
BronzeStar
Oh, awesome!!

I wanted to test out a slideshow - never done that with multiple hands before. Here goes ...



(In case anybody's wondering what it's of - it's a slideshow of somebody who was at my table at one of those 10FPP 10Th Anniversary Giveaway thingies. We both got moved to the table at around the same time. And at that time they had a stack half the size of mine. And then by the end, he had a stack that was four times the size of mine. Some of it was good cards, but they were raising so much ... I wanted to see if he was raising people with small stacks, or who were folding a lot or what.

Don't mind me - nothing to see ... I was just sitting there like a lump, grinding down the clock PSO style )
 
Old
Default
Fri Nov 11, 2011, 05:25 AM
(#3)
JDean's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,145
BronzeStar
I'm testing a multi hand e-player link, since I've never tried one before.



Complete HU match I played tonight.
 
Old
Default
Fri Nov 11, 2011, 11:54 AM
(#4)
Bill Curran's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,506
I always thought that you could only replay one hand at a time with the replayer, and that with a maximum of five hands.

Please post a full description of how this is done JD, as I would like to be able to post my full HH's when I win the 10th Anniversary Sunday millions. LOL

 
Old
Default
Sat Nov 12, 2011, 11:55 PM
(#5)
JDean's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,145
BronzeStar
To post multiple HH in a slide show format like that Bill, you have to create a file.

This is done by clicking the folder AND blue cross icon, located on the left side of the Hand Re-Player screen, by the area headed "groups".

That opens a window, where you enter the title for your new file.
You can also add a description, such as "Heads up SNG, play money, 2,110, played 11/xx/2011"
Click "add" after you;ve named the file, and it is created.

After this, all the hands you add will go directly to the high-lighted file (the newly created file will be the one high-lighted, unless you change it).

Add each hand history as you normally would.
(Click the blue X, paste in the HH to the opened window, hit read data, then hit quick save)

When you go to the link builder (blue chain icon, next to that "add hands" blue X icon), the new window which opens will have as the default "selected hands only".
Change "selected hands only" to "all hands in group" by clicking on the black down arrow to the immediate right of the "selected hands only" heading.

VIOLA!

Your link that is created will show all the hands you've pasted into the group you created, instead of showing jsut a single hand.

-JDean

Last edited by JDean; Sun Nov 13, 2011 at 01:27 AM.. Reason: added the word and
 
Old
Default
Sun Nov 13, 2011, 12:08 AM
(#6)
r0ck.carver's Avatar
Since: Apr 2011
Posts: 201
omfg im lost lool ur lucky i got this far 2 JD

blue cross icon?????
 
Old
Default
Sun Nov 13, 2011, 01:26 AM
(#7)
JDean's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,145
BronzeStar
try it with the replayer open, it is much clearer that way.
 
Old
Default
Sun Nov 13, 2011, 10:46 AM
(#8)
Da Sens Fan's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,118
Grrr heh


Last edited by Da Sens Fan; Sat Jan 07, 2012 at 08:38 AM..
 
Old
Default
Sun Nov 13, 2011, 10:51 AM
(#9)
Da Sens Fan's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,118
woop -grr looks like it finally worked
 
Old
Default
Sun Nov 13, 2011, 11:31 AM
(#10)
MEVpaul's Avatar
Since: Jul 2011
Posts: 143
BronzeStar
 
Old
Default
Sun Nov 13, 2011, 03:20 PM
(#11)
Moxie Pip's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,853
Sorry, this hand was deleted by its owner


Think I'm getting the hang of this...finally.
 
Old
Default
Sun Nov 13, 2011, 03:23 PM
(#12)
m.bisland's Avatar
Since: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,260
BronzeStar
 
Old
Default
Tue Nov 15, 2011, 01:55 PM
(#13)
!!!111Dan's Avatar
Since: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,290
My first try



If you can't beat 'em, join 'em. After about 10 hands or so, seeing everyone just calling everything, I will usually start to do the same thing with anything decent.
I wonder how that guy even has enough play chips to play at this level.
Anywho, lets see if we can get these to work.

Sorry, this hand was deleted by its owner

Last edited by !!!111Dan; Tue Nov 15, 2011 at 01:57 PM..
 
Old
Default
Tue Nov 15, 2011, 02:02 PM
(#14)
!!!111Dan's Avatar
Since: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,290
Ok, in these tests I just did, we noticed a problem some might be incurring. If you are trying to paste a hand from a Home Game, you must remove the word "home" from the title line in order for the replayer to read the data.
 
Old
Default
Tue Nov 15, 2011, 03:30 PM
(#15)
JWK24's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 24,809
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar


Let's give it a try. Great catch with the word 'home' Dan!
 
Old
Default
Tue Nov 15, 2011, 05:05 PM
(#16)
!!!111Dan's Avatar
Since: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,290


This is from a member having trouble with the replayer. It turns out there was one extra space in between "no" and "limit" in the title line. This replayer is a bit touchy.
 
Old
Default
test - Wed Nov 16, 2011, 10:53 PM
(#17)
crzcanuck2's Avatar
Since: Oct 2010
Posts: 16
BronzeStar
 
Old
Default
Fri Nov 18, 2011, 02:38 AM
(#18)
adsthepro777's Avatar
Since: Oct 2011
Posts: 630
What do i put into the box to get the hands up? just the ID?
 
Old
Default
Fri Nov 18, 2011, 03:54 AM
(#19)
chuckkky's Avatar
Since: Dec 2010
Posts: 913
You have to copy and paste the whole hand into the Hand Replayer
Open Hand Replayer
Click Add Hand
Copy and Paste Hand.
Click read data.
scroll down click quick save.
High lite hand click link builder.
highlite and copy.
then paste in here.

Last edited by chuckkky; Fri Nov 18, 2011 at 04:05 AM..
 
Old
Default
Mon Nov 21, 2011, 12:02 PM
(#20)
PokerPest72's Avatar
Since: Nov 2011
Posts: 247
BronzeStar
i have stuck 2 hands in so far for evaluation but i'm just posting the url link and do not see my replay in my posts just the link which can be clicked on and viewed how do i get my replayer screen on the forum thread? ty in advance
 

Getting PokerStars is easy: download and install the PokerStars game software, create your free player account, and validate your email address. Clicking on the download poker button will lead to the installation of compatible poker software on your PC of 51.7 MB, which will enable you to register and play poker on the PokerStars platform. To uninstall PokerStars use the Windows uninstaller: click Start > Control Panel and then select Add or Remove programs > Select PokerStars and click Uninstall or Remove.

Copyright (c) PokerSchoolOnline.com. All rights reserved, Rational Group, Douglas Bay Complex, King Edward Road, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 1DZ. You can email us on support@pokerschoolonline.com