Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Member Blogs / Member of the Month /

BaaawwMe the GREAT

Old
Thumbs up
BaaawwMe the GREAT - Wed Nov 16, 2011, 06:41 PM
(#1)
Since: Aug 2011
Hello all PSO members and moderators

My name is BawMe,

I would like this application to be considered for all future MEMBER OF THE WEEK selections.

I am 25 years young, from Toronto, Canada and I have been playing poker for about 5 years, after learning the game when a close friend took me to a kitchen table game and I made a clean $15 profit playing 25c/50c NL holdem. I had seen it before on TV here and there but it was my first time trying the game, and I must admit I fell in love with the game right away!!

I knew I wasn't good, and didn't understand all of the rules even, but the feeling of excitement, anxiety, nervousness, anticipation, joy, and sometimes pain was too much to ignore. I had the bug. I played alot of freerolls and lowstakes, and studied alot of high stakes videos online of the Pros playing and dreamed to be playing this game I love one day comfortable for large sums of money like they were.

I have only been registered with PokerSchoolOnline 4 months, but in my short time here in my opinion it is AMAZING, and a great way to improve your game, with ZERO investment. I don't come from a rich background, as not many of us do, and I work for everything I have, along with a loving family who I still live with and help me out through rough times, as I only have a high school education.(although I do plan to go back someday) so stay in school kids thats a GREAT lesson in itself. When it comes to poker I learn new lessons everyday, and PSO has great tools that have improved my game, like the training videos, courses (which taking, and passing them all, alone makes me feel as if my game has improved tremendously), interaction, skill leagues, and the whole poker environment here is simply awesome and good for any new player AND advanced player alike.