Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Support Center /

Catch 22 (unintentional) TOS Infringement

Old
Catch 22 (unintentional) TOS Infringement - Thu Nov 17, 2011, 11:38 PM
(#1)
Since: Jun 2010
BronzeStar
I have been trying to teach my eldest son to play poker (even though I am only a newbie myself).

What I wanted to do was seat us both at a table and try and give him advice whilst we were playing.

This appears to be impossible for the following reasons;

1. We will both be using the same IP adress

2. Potential collusion/soft play

3. There is no point sitting at a HU table together, we could easily do it with a pack of cards

If I get him to join a home game with me, even if all other players were aware of the situation, it would still be a TOS infringement.

If only one of us plays and the other is involved in discussion/advice on play this is also an infringement.

Has anybody got any suggestions ?

Old
Thu Nov 17, 2011, 11:49 PM
(#2)
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
I'd avoid the same game. Better to have the 2 of you in a room, with one playing and talking between you about the hands. That way you both see the cards and can discuss it, but there is absolutely no vioation of any of the TOS with only 1 playing.

If you're both in the same tournies.. that could cause a problem and it's better to be proactive to avoid anything that could even be considered a violation.

Last edited by JWK24; Thu Nov 17, 2011 at 11:54 PM..

Old
Fri Nov 18, 2011, 12:49 AM
(#3)
Since: Aug 2010
BronzeStar
Quote:
Originally Posted by boobylops View Post
I have been trying to teach my eldest son to play poker (even though I am only a newbie myself).

What I wanted to do was seat us both at a table and try and give him advice whilst we were playing.

This appears to be impossible for the following reasons;

1. We will both be using the same IP adress

2. Potential collusion/soft play

3. There is no point sitting at a HU table together, we could easily do it with a pack of cards