Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

New to PSO! Getting used to the website

Old
Question
New to PSO! Getting used to the website - Mon Nov 21, 2011, 01:47 AM
(#1)
Since: Oct 2011
Hello PSO community,
I'm relatively new to computers so I wanted to know what u guys get to do on pokerschoolonline.com i'm not an internet brain so i don't know nothing about blogging or posting, you get the idea where i'm at. All i've done in this site is attend to live training with 19honu62 and TheLangolier which helped me a lot in my game. I also have read some of the courses, SnG being my favorite, pretty interesting material. Anyways, I'm trying to expand into other territories like posting to be able to comment on some aspects of the game I may be having trouble with, etc. I also notice there are tools like odds calculator and hand replayer which may come very handy. All in all this site looks to be very complete but for a newbie like me maybe a little complex. Will appreciate very much any suggestions on how to approach the different areas of PSO. Thanks in advace

John

Old
Mon Nov 21, 2011, 02:47 AM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
BronzeStar
Welcome to the forum. Mr. Cann0n. You've already figured out how to post and participate in live training, and I assume read threads, so you're well on your way towards full forum immersion.

There are also video training sessions at the top of the page that you can watch depending on your VPP level for the month.

Ahhh. I see that you are a US player... That's going to limit you a little bit when it comes to watching the PokerStarsPro videos, but you'll still be able to participate in the live training sessions, which are always a blast.