Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Member Blogs / Member of the Month /

Da Sens Fan Member of the Week #4

Old
Da Sens Fan Member of the Week #4 - Mon Dec 05, 2011, 10:30 AM
(#1)
Since: Jun 2010
Da Sens Fan's application for MOTW #4

Information about your poker history, how long you've been playing, favourite games, career highs.

Howdy folks! I've been playing poker online since 2005 on pokerstars in large part due to the hockey lockout. I had to fill the long winters with an addiction and poker seemed like a solid choice. Needless to say I caught the poker bug bad and have never looked back. I deposited $50 back then and have not needed to do so since, slowly grinding up the old bankroll.

My favourite games now are PLO8 and PLO , mainly because I love the massive variance swings. I still grind out the NLHE tables but nowhere near as often as I did when first starting. I seem to go back and forth between games never truly making up my mind on my favourites. Maybe it's time to take on Badugi .... weeeeeeee!

My career high would be a 5k tournament win on Full Tilt (Sorry *chuckle*) On pokerstars I generated my bankroll through micro sng's at first and have recently focused on cash games. I took full advantage of the Battle of the Planets promo that pokerstars offers when I was in my peak Sng grinding phase. It definitely helped give that extra juice to the bankroll.

Best lesson you've learnt in poker up to now?