Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Member Blogs / Member of the Month /

Member of the week

Old
Smile
Member of the week - Tue Dec 06, 2011, 01:55 AM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2011
BronzeStar
Member of the week request ( week #4)
By 01ghost10

Hello there poker players,
How exciting is it to be a part of poker stars right now???
I am absolutely loving the challenges of all promotions including PSO and the 10th anniversary promos...awesome!!! Big cash to be won :P

Any way , i'm here to promote myself for member of the week, ( what a fantastic prize)....

I started playing No limit hold'em poker back in 2007 when I signed up to poker stars after seeing the world series of poker on t.v. Once I saw the game, i knew it was the game for me. When i signed up I had a very limited idea of what i was doing, but boy was I having a good time playing. I started with freerolls and play money for about 6-8 months before i made my first deposit. That is when i was hooked. It is fun and it doesn't cost a lot of money. I mostly play micro stakes multi table tourneys, some small stake s'n'gs and every now and then I'll play micro stake ring games at hold'em and Omaha hi/lo.
As well as online, I play live games weekly, in fact I am playing In a "finals" game this Sunday ( wish me luck) in a local league where the top 16 from each area qualify. It is the 9th season, I won season 4 which i will add as my career highlight...so far.
The best lessons I have learnt would have to be early on in my days, just watching how other players played against me and each other. Learning when to raise, rerasie and hold back on betting etc. Even in live games now, I find myself watcjhing other players like a hawk to see how they play and what i can learn from them, as i always say.. the game has the same rules for everyone, but everyone plays differently