Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Member Blogs / Member of the Month /

Abdi122 Member of week

Old
Abdi122 Member of week - Tue Dec 06, 2011, 11:49 PM
(#1)
Since: Jun 2010
Hello all, Abdi Khalif here (But you all know me as Abdi122)...So this is my application for member of the week (I hope I'm doing it correctly btw)...

1) Information about your poker history, how long you've been playing, favourite games, career highs.

[COLOR="Blue"]I've been playing poker since 2005, I started out live poker, and gradually found my way into online poker (Might seem kinda of cheesy), I only started live poker because, I actually watched team Pokerstars pro "Chris Moneymakers" Big win and thus that's the reason I started playing live (Dreaming big, lol)...I seriously thought I knew this game, and how hard could it be (It's only cards right? That was my type of thinking back when I started playing...(I also realize that Moneymakers win was prior to me starting but I watched the video of his win in like 2005, so to me it was brand new....My favorite type of game (For me personally is, limit games), but I play mainly NL games (So then you must be asking, why is limit my favorite when I play mainly NL right)? Well it's quite simple, I play mainly NL because A)I don't have a br at the moment, B) Cuz I mostly play tourneys and the majority of tourneys I play on here (with the buy in I can afford is the lower end range, and thus that's why it's NL..Yet I'd also like to add when I do dable in cash games, I do it with limit holdem/pot limit holdem, so thus I'd still say limit is my favorite game over all (Even though I play mostly NL).....Career highs (I'm such a lush/drooler)...Well since I (I assume I must be forth right coming correct with all my info)? I have lost alot of money when I first started out, like I'd say in the range of 8+K cash (From my pocket into the visa card, and thus onto the cashier on the sites I play at)...All this with in acouple of years (Not somethi