Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Poker News /

Panicky's Goal Thread (Jan.-Feb.)

Old
Panicky's Goal Thread (Jan.-Feb.) - Mon Dec 19, 2011, 10:33 AM
(#1)
Since: Sep 2010
With a nod to Sandtrap, I'm going to start a goal thread of my own. I hate being tied down to lofty goals and overambitious plans, so I'm going to do this in two month installments. I want to finish what I commit to starting, and I might not do that if I try tackling a whole year at once. My overall hope, though, is to become a profiting poker player who continues to have fun playing the game. Since I'm studying SNG's at the moment, I figure I might as well make my goal about winning at SNG's. If this goes well, I'll continue with a March through April installment of my goals, too.

Main Goal

Become a solid, winning STT regular

-Hourly rate of $5/hour
-Four-tabling at least
-1,000 tournament sample size
-Before 2013

Step 1: Play

Master $7 Turbo STT's

-Six-table ~1000 games in January and February
-Play for at least three hours per day, five days per week, and six hours on Saturday
-Move up in stakes if I have at least 65 BI's

Step 2: Learn

Spend at least 10 hours per week intensively studying STT strategy

-Review my hand histories each weekend and look for leaks to plug
-Use PSO resources, including Live Training, the Library, and Pro Videos
-Read books and quality articles
-Do not study at times when I'm not focused and awake

Step 3: Focus

Keep my mind fresh so that I don't tilt or burn out

-Do not overextend myself; take a few days off when I need to (and I will)
-Do not play into the night when I'm tired and need sleep
-Spend time every day enjoying other hobbies, as well
-Remember that losing games doesn't mean I'm a bad player; it happens to everyone
-Have fun!

Last edited by PanickyPoker; Mon Jan 02, 2012 at 08:28 PM..

Old
Mon Dec 19, 2011, 10:48 AM
(#2)
Since: Jul 2010
good plan dude

Old
Mon Dec 19, 2011, 11:07 AM
(#3)