Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Support Center /

hand replayer

Old
Default
hand replayer - Wed Dec 21, 2011, 06:16 AM
(#1)
holdemace486's Avatar
Since: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,760
hi all,my hand replayer as not been working on pso,is this because of the update to site or have i got tech isues somewhere else?
 
Old
Default
Wed Dec 21, 2011, 06:24 AM
(#2)
dertymcgerty's Avatar
Since: Nov 2011
Posts: 95
 
Old
Default
thx derty - Wed Dec 21, 2011, 06:29 AM
(#3)
holdemace486's Avatar
Since: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,760
thx mt tha was an easy answer and nice hand :>
 
Old
Default
Wed Dec 21, 2011, 06:57 AM
(#4)
PokerPest72's Avatar
Since: Nov 2011
Posts: 247
BronzeStar
Are u using it right bro? once u have copied your hand history click tools on this forum then add ya history yes then click read data then quick save then after this u should have a list of hands in your hands replayer, then look back upto top at your icons you should see one with a link icon and it is called link builder first click on what eva hand u want to show out of your list then click the link builder it should show about 2 lines of code just copy and paste them into your thread m8 save ya thread then refresh ya webpage if need be.



merry xmas.
 
Old
Default
yea bro - Wed Dec 21, 2011, 06:58 AM
(#5)
holdemace486's Avatar
Since: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,760
yes bro using it right used it b4,just not saving for some reason
 
Old
Default
Wed Dec 21, 2011, 07:07 AM
(#6)
JWK24's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 24,809
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
you're not the only one hold'em. It looks like there may be a bug with it. I've noted another hand with it too.

Do me a favor, as I'm travelling for the holidays today. Please paste a copy of the hand in this thread. Thanks!
 
Old
Default
hand via request jw thx - Wed Dec 21, 2011, 07:17 AM
(#7)
holdemace486's Avatar
Since: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,760
*********** # 1 **************PokerStars Game #72363195055: Tournament #485804730, $0.23+$0.02 USD Hold'em No Limit - Level I (10/20) - 2011/12/18 8:36:53 ETTable '485804730 3' 9-max Seat #9 is the buttonSeat 1: flatusmaxim (1480 in chips) Seat 2: TheBluffBet (1850 in chips) Seat 3: fvs1 (1060 in chips) Seat 4: vzhik31 (1470 in chips) Seat 5: justin130690 (1470 in chips) Seat 6: holdemace486 (1410 in chips) Seat 8: Lilly_Bietz (1540 in chips) Seat 9: Cefs13 (1720 in chips) flatusmaxim: posts small blind 10TheBluffBet: posts big blind 20*** HOLE CARDS ***Dealt to holdemace486 [Qc Qh]fvs1: calls 20vzhik31: folds justin130690: calls 20holdemace486: raises 80 to 100Lilly_Bietz: folds Cefs13: folds flatusmaxim: folds TheBluffBet: folds fvs1: calls 80justin130690: calls 80*** FLOP *** [3d 8c 5s]fvs1: checks justin130690: checks holdemace486: bets 280fvs1: calls 280justin130690: folds *** TURN *** [3d 8c 5s] [5d]fvs1: checks holdemace486: checks *** RIVER *** [3d 8c 5s 5d] [5h]fvs1: bets 140holdemace486: raises 420 to 560fvs1: calls 420*** SHOW DOWN ***holdemace486: shows [Qc Qh] (a full house, Fives full of Queens)fvs1: mucks hand holdemace486 collected 2010 from pot*** SUMMARY ***Total pot 2010 | Rake 0 Board [3d 8c 5s 5d 5h]Seat 1: flatusmaxim (small blind) folded before FlopSeat 2: TheBluffBet (big blind) folded before FlopSeat 3: fvs1 mucked [8d 2d]Seat 4: vzhik31 folded before Flop (didn't bet)Seat 5: justin130690 folded on the FlopSeat 6: holdemace486 showed [Qc Qh] and won (2010) with a full house, Fives full of QueensSeat 8: Lilly_Bietz folded before Flop (didn't bet)Seat 9: Cefs13 (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
 
Old
Default
Wed Dec 21, 2011, 07:50 AM
(#8)
PanickyPoker's Avatar
Since: Sep 2010
Posts: 3,168
I'm having trouble getting a group of hands to display in the brags section. It says that the data isn't there, but it's in the folder it's supposed to be.
 
Old
Default
Wed Dec 21, 2011, 01:49 PM
(#9)
joy7108's Avatar
Since: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,286
I've had trouble with the hand replayer on occasion, the only thing I managed to figure out is that it doesn't like either extra spaces or missing spaces. I usually use notepad to put my hand histories on my desktop, then as I read them into the hand replayer I delete the desktop copy.

I found one file that I had trouble with was missing a space in the tournament info at the beginning of the hand. It was hard to find because the missing space was at the end of the first line, but once I added a space there the hand worked fine. In another hand that wouldn't save, there was an extra space at the end of one of the middle lines. I probably accidently inserted the space at some point, but again, once I deleted the extra space the replayer worked.

Not sure if this will help, but thought it might be the problem for some of you. Most programs that read in text files are very picky about missing or extra spaces that aren't expected.

 

Getting PokerStars is easy: download and install the PokerStars game software, create your free player account, and validate your email address. Clicking on the download poker button will lead to the installation of compatible poker software on your PC of 51.7 MB, which will enable you to register and play poker on the PokerStars platform. To uninstall PokerStars use the Windows uninstaller: click Start > Control Panel and then select Add or Remove programs > Select PokerStars and click Uninstall or Remove.

Copyright (c) PokerSchoolOnline.com. All rights reserved, Rational Group, Douglas Bay Complex, King Edward Road, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 1DZ. You can email us on support@pokerschoolonline.com