Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / New Members /

Hi I'm sort of new here

Old
Hi I'm sort of new here - Fri Dec 30, 2011, 12:44 PM
(#1)
Since: Dec 2011
Well I opened a Pokerstars account awhile ago when a few friends from the pub set up a private league but not many actually played so decided not to make a deposit.

Recently however after much pestering from my friends I have decided to have a dabble on stars.

Played a few tournaments now with a couple of cashes but nothing major yet.

I have been playing poker for about 5 years and built up a couple of bankrolls on other sites, so looking to build one on here hopefully.

Old
Fri Dec 30, 2011, 12:49 PM
(#2)
Since: Sep 2010
Welcome to the forum Philfer! Awesome name and avatar, btw. Is a philfer like a pilferer? Or a thief named Phil? I'm taking wild guesses.

Anyway, someone will drop by pretty soon with some links to PSO resources for you to check out. I hope you enjoy your time here and get a lot out of the community!

Happy bankrolling.

Old
Fri Dec 30, 2011, 01:36 PM
(#3)
ty. yh it was meant to be pilfer but I can't multi-task and it ended up philfer.

Old
Fri Dec 30, 2011, 01:49 PM
(#4)
Since: Jul 2010
BronzeStar
you are new here ... sigh
for gods sake man run for your life
quit before its too late
if you stay you will beat your kids cheat on your wife and lose your job
you will spiral down into a deep abyss of addiction
politicans in USA say 10 to 20 million poker addicts will rise up if poke r is legal in USA
run run run for your life
hmmmm
lets see if we add up all the major sites worldwide on any given day you are lucky to get
oh say 1 million players online daily of a population of 6 billion plus
all the world except USA
so obviously USA with a pop of 300 mill plus will add to pop of 6 billion plus to easily raise
online players 1000% if USA entered cuz USA are addicts
I mean just look at the coke thing
run run run for your life
other than that .
welcome aboard

Old
Fri Dec 30, 2011, 01:51 PM