Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

All in question.

Old
All in question. - Mon Jan 02, 2012, 12:15 PM
(#1)
Since: Nov 2011
First of all this is my first time I use the forum so I am sorry if this is not the right place to post it. I use this website everyday and I really thank all of you guys for all the info you give us and the help of course!

So this happened to me last week...

Cash game online, blinds 2/5c stack is around 14dollars from the initial 4dollars.

A very tight opponent raises x4 from middle position and a guy from the button call and thus from the BB I call as well with 2 5 of spades...

Player A had around 12dollars and Player B has around 6dollars...

Flop comes 5D, 4S, 10S... ( I have a very small flush draw and a pair) I check and Player A bets 3/4the pot, Player B folds.

Turn comes 3D and now I add an open straight draw too... Player A bets the pot this time and I reraise him x3 and he shoves all in...

Since the nature of the Player A is to play nearly only the premium hands like that I put him on AA, KK or QQ at this stage. If AA he has some of my outs away.

Now I thought I had invested enough and with such a huge draw I had to call so I called and as many times happens the river was a blank 8D !!! And he had QQ

Question is this... Should I have reraised him and/or called an all in so deep?

I thank you all for the answer and wish you the best of luck for this new year. ( Hope I posted in the right place! )

Etienne

Last edited by etipac; Mon Jan 02, 2012 at 12:18 PM.. Reason: missing info

Old
Mon Jan 02, 2012, 12:27 PM
(#2)
Since: Oct 2010
a little difficult to vizualize without amounts but i'm sure i'm folding or maybe calling, never raising or calling a shove.

Old
Mon Jan 02, 2012, 12:28 PM
(#3)
Since: Jun 2010
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
*** moved to more appropriate forum since cash game hand question JWK24***

Super-Moderator

6 Time Bracelet Winner

Old
Mon Jan 02, 2012, 12:40 PM
(#4)