Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Software & Videos & Literature /

HUD Not Working; New Updates?

Old
Default
HUD Not Working; New Updates? - Mon Jan 09, 2012, 01:30 PM
(#1)
PanickyPoker's Avatar
Since: Sep 2010
Posts: 3,168
Hey guys,

HEM isn't working for me on the $7 turbo STT's this morning. I'm wondering if the new update has to do with it. Kind of a big problem for me.
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 01:44 PM
(#2)
Sandtrap777's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 3,310
Hey Panicky,

See, don't use a HUD, that way you won't have a problem...LOL
Kidding aside, did you go check the forum of that software?
It happens when there's an update

PS. I also got my stellar reward yesterday, a BIG $10

 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 01:53 PM
(#3)
PanickyPoker's Avatar
Since: Sep 2010
Posts: 3,168
Hopefully we get $30 more this month. I'll go check HEM's forums. I'm not sure they're doing any support for HEM1 anymore, though.

Last edited by PanickyPoker; Mon Jan 09, 2012 at 02:00 PM..
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 02:01 PM
(#4)
Django66's Avatar
Since: Oct 2010
Posts: 215
1.12.09a update fixed it for me.
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 02:07 PM
(#5)
TheLangolier's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 13,512
(Head Trainer)
Hi Gang,

Regarding 3rd Party Software, PokerStars is going to tell you that they don't support those products. For asking around purposes I'd use the general forum, not PS Support Center. But my recommendation would always be to first make sure you're running the latest version of the software, and then check with that software's forums or support if it's still a problem.

Dave


Head Live Trainer
Check out my Videos

4 Time Bracelet Winner



 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 02:27 PM
(#6)
JWK24's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 24,836
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
*** moved to more appropriate forum JWK24***


Super-Moderator



6 Time Bracelet Winner


 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 02:29 PM
(#7)
PanickyPoker's Avatar
Since: Sep 2010
Posts: 3,168
Thanks, Dj.

Yeah, I've never updated HEM before, so I didn't know where to find updates.

Last edited by PanickyPoker; Mon Jan 09, 2012 at 02:31 PM..
 
Old
Angry
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 03:17 PM
(#8)
Darkman61's Avatar
Since: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,225
BronzeStar
Quote:
Originally Posted by PanickyPoker View Post
Thanks, Dj.

Yeah, I've never updated HEM before, so I didn't know where to find updates.
Nor have I, and I still don't. Care to let me in on your little secret before I trash this piece of pish
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 03:20 PM
(#9)
Django66's Avatar
Since: Oct 2010
Posts: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkman61 View Post
Nor have I, and I still don't. Care to let me in on your little secret before I trash this piece of pish

hem ---> help ----> forums

they (stars) also changed the default HH folder.
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 03:27 PM
(#10)
Django66's Avatar
Since: Oct 2010
Posts: 215
http://www.holdemmanager.com/Downloads/HmUpdate.exe
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 04:09 PM
(#11)
Darkman61's Avatar
Since: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,225
BronzeStar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Django66 View Post

Thanks for the link, but isn't that for HM1 ?
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 04:15 PM
(#12)
Django66's Avatar
Since: Oct 2010
Posts: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkman61 View Post
Thanks for the link, but isn't that for HM1 ?
yeah, sorry, that's what i use.
if you're a paying beta tester for hm2 you're on your own, sorry.
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 04:16 PM
(#13)
PanickyPoker's Avatar
Since: Sep 2010
Posts: 3,168
There should be a link for HM2 updates nearby.

Just got fed up with IE and got Chrome. Had a registry error with HEM but couldn't fix it on HEM's website with IE. So many software issues this morning. HEM's back, though.



OMG Chrome so much better than IE. Wheeeeeeeeeee!!!
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 04:33 PM
(#14)
Darkman61's Avatar
Since: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,225
BronzeStar
I'm shocked by my experience with this software so far. I always thought it was a top of the range product that would have the back up of a professionally run company. At the moment my vision of HM's head office is a bedroom populated by some spotty little kids filled with the aroma of a herb not usually used for cooking purposes. Very very disappointed.
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 04:34 PM
(#15)
Django66's Avatar
Since: Oct 2010
Posts: 215
http://forums.holdemmanager.com/

work your way through links and threads.
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 04:45 PM
(#16)
WeaselBasher's Avatar
Since: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,138
can you get any of this software, to help your game, compatible with Mac?
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 05:10 PM
(#17)
roomik17's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 4,556
BronzeStar
poker tracker 3 I think is
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 05:35 PM
(#18)
chuckkky's Avatar
Since: Dec 2010
Posts: 913
I have been using Holdem Profiler from prolabs.
If you shut it down completely and then reboot it, it will install the new updates.
I have had a few problems with it and when i do this it normally works fine.
Good Luck
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 09:30 PM
(#19)
TrustySam's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 8,291
BronzeStar
My PT's not working either

Shoot - will have to try and find something at break
 
Old
Default
Mon Jan 09, 2012, 09:35 PM
(#20)
TrustySam's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 8,291
BronzeStar
Guess I don't need to wait until break to look for a patch

(This is the strangest downswing - I'm only winning about 10% of flips ... thus my QQ's have only been winning 13% of the time (lost 3 flips, dominated twice, lost to A7o once, lost to 22 once - hopefully that means I'm in for some massive run-good )

Anyways ... checked the PT forum, and got this link to an updated download: http://www.pokertracker.com/products/PT3/download.php

Am going to try it right now ... brb ...
 

Getting PokerStars is easy: download and install the PokerStars game software, create your free player account, and validate your email address. Clicking on the download poker button will lead to the installation of compatible poker software on your PC of 51.7 MB, which will enable you to register and play poker on the PokerStars platform. To uninstall PokerStars use the Windows uninstaller: click Start > Control Panel and then select Add or Remove programs > Select PokerStars and click Uninstall or Remove.

Copyright (c) PokerSchoolOnline.com. All rights reserved, Rational Group, Douglas Bay Complex, King Edward Road, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 1DZ. You can email us on support@pokerschoolonline.com