Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Poker News /

I'm a newbie who doesn't understand "random"

Old
I'm a newbie who doesn't understand "random" - Tue Jan 10, 2012, 09:14 AM
(#1)
Since: Mar 2011
BronzeStar
you guys suck people cant learn to play poker on here until you get better softwere i have been keepin track of hands and there always the same if you go on a k a low straight for some idiot comes always you go all in on say 48 offsuit you hit your hand thats all i got to say i was doing this for the past year and its a very high percentage of shit like this happening get your sht together people im not the only one who knows it either...i play alot of live poker and this rarly happens !!!!!e amount of donks on pokerstars also is dumb how can you learn good fun poker with people goin all in everyhand!!!ats wat i got to say about all this................

Old
Tue Jan 10, 2012, 11:19 AM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
Its good that you have been keeping a track.

some some questions for you,

1. what software did you use to track?
2. how many hands in your sample?
3. What % of times have you pushed all in with AK pre flop and lost?
4. What % of times have you pushed all in with AK on flop with top pair and lost?
5. What % of times have you pushed all in with AK on flop with a draw and lost?
6. How many tables do you play at one time?
7. What level do you play here at pokerstars vs what level do you play live?

thanks

Grade b

I am always ready to learn although I do not always like being taught. ~Winston Churchill

13 Time Bracelet Winner

Old
Tue Jan 10, 2012, 11:39 AM
(#3)
BronzeStar
A newbie playing the same old record. Heard it before and every time it comes with nothing as empiracal evidence. Give us the numbers, not speculation. Then tell us how you acquired these numbers so others can verify your results.