Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Member Blogs / Member of the Month /

My application for the "member of the month"

Old
My application for the "member of the month" - Fri Jan 20, 2012, 11:04 AM
(#1)
Since: Jan 2012
I deserve this and here's why!

Ive been playing poker for about 9 years with good progress, My ex husband introduced me to poker and since then i couldnt stop. I just love the game! First years i did blame him for this, but now, im just thankfull!

My favorite games are NL Holdem 6-max, PL Omaha hilo, Badugi and HORSE.

My biggest tournament win was in the 32k Rush GTD R/A, I had only $3,30 for the buyin, could not afford for the rebuys and the addon. Played the rush poker tournament for 8 hours and made 1st place and a win of $9,9k. And my biggest cash game win was on PL Omaha table $400NL, sat down with minimum i could and left with $2,200.

During these years i have learned that tilt controll and patience are the keys to success!

To be honest, i never read a book about poker, i have been using forums, articles, videos and private coaching to improve my game.

I have been crying, yelling, laughing, I have been smiling with tears in my eyes, jumping upndown of happiness, dancing around with a big smile on my face.. But hey this is how it is when playing poker, up and downs during your poker life!

Forum Thread i started

One of my Blog post i made

My facebook

**JAN MotM Requirements Met**

Last edited by JDean; Fri Jan 20, 2012 at 09:01 PM..

Old
Fri Jan 20, 2012, 09:01 PM
(#2)
Since: Aug 2010
BronzeStar
Hello RaBBiiTGiiRL!

You have met all requirements for January Member of the month.

Try to keep the PSO links near the top of your Face book, as that will help your score!

Good luck!

-JDean

Double Bracelet Winner

Old
Fri Jan 20, 2012, 11:30 PM
(#3)
Yes, i will

Thank you!

Old
Fri Jan 20, 2012, 11:43 PM
(#4)
Good wuck wascally wabbitt.

Old
Sat Jan 21, 2012, 12:22 AM
(#5)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moxie Pip View Post