Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Poker News /

feel the rush

Old
feel the rush - Fri Feb 03, 2012, 08:41 AM
(#1)
Since: Nov 2011
hi all i use to feel the rush many years ago when i started playing poker,even at micro stakes beleive it or not,but now for me the rush is slipping away.
Why i ask myself,because i have played bigger stakes and the rush at that level is immense. To be honest when i get mixed up into a pot i use to sit there with a shake on .it seemed so funny at the time but thats the game and the fun.
But sadly the rush is disapearing from my game,this is down to mainly people who just dont want to play poker anymore,and the reads have become too easy over time.
Does any one else still feel the rush?,is your passion to play or just sit there robot like.
I would like to hear your thoughts..............

Old
Fri Feb 03, 2012, 11:11 AM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
BronzeStar
Oh the rush is still there and I'm into chips, not cheques. At the same time, it is less intense than before Black Friday. It isn't the money that lowered the rush, it's the game. When it was new, every pot became an experience of highs or lows, dependent on the outcome. Now the only time I "get the shakes" is when the stake is busting or making the money.

Call it a sense of maturity if you will. The new penny shine is gone for you. That isn't a bad thing, it just means you're starting to play with an expectation based on skill.

Quote:
this is down to mainly people who just dont want to play poker anymore,and the reads have become too easy over time.

This line reminds me of a very appropriate quote: Pride goes before the fall. Methinks your head is showing signs of inflating.

Old
Fri Feb 03, 2012, 01:04 PM
(#3)
Since: Nov 2011
This line reminds me of a very appropriate quote: Pride goes before the fall. Methinks your head is showing signs of inflating.[/QUOTE]