Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

Help! I think i SUCK

Old
Help! I think i SUCK - Sat Feb 04, 2012, 06:26 PM
(#1)
Since: Dec 2011
Hi guys. Ive been playing for a while but im new to online play(playing six max 2,10,25 nl). I deposited 25 worked it up to 400 and lost it all. Then deposited 100 and same result. I think its a combination of bad beats, bad play and tilt. Hero calls in bad spots has been expensive as well

So now ive decided to step back and re-evaluate my entire game and learn as much as possible before reloading. So far i have been re reading David Sklanskys books and analyzing my pokertracker( although its relatively new).

If anybody has had similar problems or has any input it would be very much appreciated, thanks!

Last edited by ELSPROULO; Sat Feb 04, 2012 at 06:29 PM..

Old
Sat Feb 04, 2012, 06:40 PM
(#2)
Since: Nov 2011
Yeah, I've had similar probs :)
I never deposited, actually, I got loaned/staked by a friend.
I lost it all ($2 :)
So what I did was just play freerolls and vpps, got most of it back and paid it back. Slowly.
Meantime, gained some experience in online play.

Then... I discovered this place. Lurked the forums. Payed attention when some hand analysers analysed (notably one, who does go on - thank him that he does) - but quite a few others.

Started paying attention to the game, opponents, my silly spots, my intuition... check my graphs on pokerprolabs, SNGs particularly, guess when I started reading here :)

Old
Sat Feb 04, 2012, 07:11 PM
(#3)
Since: Apr 2011
there are a lot of trianing videos in the forum ,and better still i would recomend is live training ,these classes are fun and you can get some anwsers ,as well as meeting some pso members and trainers

Old
Sat Feb 04, 2012, 07:11 PM
(#4)
Since: Jun 2010
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
Hi ELSPROULO!

The first thing that I would look at would be bankroll management.