Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / New Members /

new here

Old
new here - Tue Feb 14, 2012, 11:37 AM
(#1)
Since: Feb 2012
hey,

A couple of days ago I decided to join here because I just started playing poker for real money and because I want to get better at poker. I'm mainly doing the 50 cent 90 and 45 man sit & go's, which is actually going quite well. I have only played 3 of them so far but I ended up in the money twice. I also play freerolls sometimes.
That's about it for my introduction :p

Old
Tue Feb 14, 2012, 02:41 PM
(#2)
Since: Nov 2011
Hi m8t welcome, to get started I would look at the forum tabs at the top of page , videos etc, then maybe ask a few questions , just jump right in m8t feel at home, anything you need to know just ask,do not worry about if you dont spell or word it correctly everyone will work it out eventually lol.
Some good players on here that can and will help you if you have any problems .good luck m8t enjoy it while you are here.

Old
Tue Feb 14, 2012, 03:09 PM
(#3)
Since: Jun 2010
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
Hi XDcchrisXD!

Be sure to look into the live training sessions along with the video and course sections. They will help for those games.

Good luck at the tables.

John (JWK24)

Super-Moderator

6 Time Bracelet Winner

Last edited by royalraise85; Mon Mar 05, 2012 at 04:23 PM..

Old
Tue Feb 14, 2012, 03:11 PM
(#4)
Since: Feb 2010
Welcome to PSO -

There used to be a dedicated job here for a well liked and respected member of PSO to welcome new members - but unfortunately they recently dispensed with that.

My main advice would be to take advantage of all the great educational stuff here, Live Training & the ever growing video archive of training sessions. Hand Analysis Forum, Hand of the Day, maybe you could try the Cowboy's Challenge as that fits well with the type of sitngo games you are currently playing.