Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Member Blogs / Member of the Month /

MoM Application

Old
MoM Application - Tue Feb 21, 2012, 04:31 PM
(#1)
Since: Jun 2011
Hi, This is my application for Member of the Month!

I first started seriously playing poker, online or otherwise, in May of last year. While I have dabbled in PLO and Badugi, I am mostly a NLHE tournement player. Fairly early on I somehow managed cash in the Top 4 of $4.40 4max. It was kind of all down hill from there. Over the next 7-8 months I struggled with my game, going from complete novice, to having just enough information to hurt myself.

I spent a lot of hours here on the forums, and watching the video's and participating where I could in the Live Training.

In November I decided to make a real effort to do well in the PSO Open League. And I had a small success, with a min cash. Followed in December with a "Slightly Better" than min cash and my first Premiere League Ticket, which I even managed a min cash with.

It was very exciting for me, and I capped off the excitement with a big win in a Bigger $5.50 toward the end of January! I did, and still do credit the PSO, and the trainers for both teaching and putting up with me.

The best lesson I've learned so far is definately patience, and I learned that through the PSO Open League. That lesson is detailed in the blog post I am submitting for this application.

For the most part my poker education comes right from the forum, live training and training videos right here on PSO. I've started listening to various poker podcasts, and while they are entertaining and educational, I still find that most of their information is at a much higher level than I am, and in the end, I can ask the questions I specificly have here, not to podcasts!

Here's my Blog Post:
http://www.pokerschoolonline.com/blogs/post/?id=24757

Here's my Forum Entry:
http://www.pokerschoolonline.com/for...ament-VS.-Cash

And here's my facebook link: