Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Brags, Beats and Variance /

Its not that much of a big deal:

Old
Its not that much of a big deal: - Sun Mar 25, 2012, 07:58 PM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2011

I am looking forward to moving up in stakes. Any suggestions for someone with a $50 BR? What would be the next step after 25c STTs?

Sorry, this hand was deleted by its owner

Old
Sun Mar 25, 2012, 08:06 PM
(#2)
Since: Sep 2010
There are 25c STT's?

I started playing $1.5 STT's on a $45 bankroll. It's only 30BI, so it's not 100% recommended, but it's a low enough limit that you might be able to get away with it.

Congratulations. Don't you owe me money?

Old
Sun Mar 25, 2012, 10:51 PM
(#3)
Since: Aug 2010
He means the .25 45 mans. Tonk unfortunately the next level for the SNG's at .50 are turbos. Both the 45 and 90 mans. So unless you want to dip your toe and try them I would suggest continue grinding the .25's until you feel like you're rolled for the $1 45 mans. If you think that $50 is enough then go for it,if not grind more. That's a state of mind thing as well---you want to be able to play the next level properly and be able to ride out any downswings that will inevitably rear their head.

Old
What about 'easing' into BR increases? - Mon Mar 26, 2012, 10:06 PM
(#4)
I can now comfortably play 4 of these at a time, so even if my ROI goes down a bit I should be able to earn more. What if every 4th game I played was shot a $1.50 table? What do you think of 50-50 games? If my comparative finishing (exit) stats in tournaments are:

10%early/20%earlymid/30%mid/20%midlate/10%late

1%/5%/39%37%/18% <<<< Then I should be in the money 55% to 73.5% of the time. Would there be valve in these?

I had decided pre-flop to call if he shoved at my raise, because at this point his range seemed to be any 2 cards. He had a huge 5 to 1 chip lead going into heads up, and then he tilted.

Old
Mon Mar 26, 2012, 10:42 PM
(#5)
Since: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonk Shuffle View Post