Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

6max cash game after a poker break

Old
6max cash game after a poker break - Fri Apr 27, 2012, 02:25 AM
(#1)
Since: Jan 2012

hi and thank u for reading, i decide about a month a month and a half to take a poker break
becouse lack of freetime and some personal issues. When i started my break i decided to both
take my br out and also to use all my fpps just 1 hour ago my break ended and i decided to play
some nl 2 6max 5 tables i didnt feel like playing first becouse poker felt boring after the break
but once i started playing i starting feeling love for the game again.

First thing that hit me was
that mikro aint the best way to start on just bcuz its so messy u know but anyways it started out good some decent pots on some nice calls every read i had was wright and so on, while having break ive been reading out 2 poker books dan harringtons mtt books both blue and red one(not hole red one) there is alot of stuff that i forgot that i use to know and some peaces falled back wich im really glad off, For them that havent read it go ahead and buy it. i have 2 hands that i what some opinions on 1 of em i posted the other one i take with dave private, ok now to explaning the hand.

it started with the guy limping on the button wich is not to uncommen in the nl2 ak suited is a raise hand so i decided to make it 5x as i usually make it abit bigger than u should guy flats me in position flush draw on flop i c bet abit more than half pot guy calls now i started thinking maybe a small pocket pair set flush draw 2 overs many thoughts in my head i decided to bet smaller just bcuz i wanna see the river