Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

How do i start building my bankroll?

Old
Question
How do i start building my bankroll? - Sat May 05, 2012, 02:12 AM
(#1)
Since: Aug 2011
Hey Guys / Girls

Hows it going?

I have been playing poker since 2 years now, started playing live cash games and tourneys and recently i have been taking keen interest in playing poker online since i am unable to give enough time to live poker because of my working hours.

I started playing micro n low SnG's to build my bankroll. Is it a right way to start? please post your suggestions on how should i build my bankroll. My main interests are Tourneys and SnG's.

Also please give me your suggestions as where from and how can i improve my online poker game

Cheers

Old
Sat May 05, 2012, 08:33 AM
(#2)
Not even a single rpley...

Old
Sat May 05, 2012, 08:47 AM
(#3)
Since: Feb 2011
I can only tell you how I done it.

First the bad way:

I deposited £20 and played $5.50 STT's where I was crushing elsewhere, needless to say I lost the lot. Only when I done a £30 player transfer on i-poker that was repaid to myself on here did I come back.

I started playing the old $1.10 D2N's for quite a few games and built up my roll to around $150. When the D2N's changed I moved to Limit STT's. Not because I'm bad at the new 50/fifty's it's just that's the way it went. I like limit although I wouldn't say I'm a great player but I am a decent STT player and combining the 2 in Limit STT's has seen my bankroll increase very well. I now play $3.50 to $7 Limit STT's although I may have to move back to NL as there's not a great selection available at higher stakes.