Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

My Stats Filtered By Position

Old
My Stats Filtered By Position - Sun Jun 03, 2012, 04:46 PM
(#1)
Since: Jun 2012
BronzeStar
Sorry not really sure what to call this, I'm pretty new to all this and just recently signed up to the forum (check out my intro )

Anyway I got my hands on poker tracker and I've been doing a bit of reading tonight on how to play different positions etc.. Something which I've never really given any thought to. Anyway I thought I'd post my stats so far and I'm open to any advice

Thanks

Old
Sun Jun 03, 2012, 05:07 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
Hi SmythCrewsfc!

I don't run a HUD but will get one if I can play again... as I'm in the US. What types of games are these stats from? Are they all from 6-max, or is it a combination with only the six positions filtered?

One of them sticks out to me immediately and that's the VPIP%'s. 30%VPIP is very high for full ring or tourneys. When I'm playing tourneys, I try to be in the 15-20% range with the higher numbers being from later positions. If they are only from all 6-max tables, then the numbers would be slightly higher, but not necessarily double.
The SB number is also very high at just under 50%. Without knowing the exact cards that you were dealt, I can't tell for certain, but this number is extremely high, which can be from completing much too often.

It seems to me like you may be getting involved in too many pots, which will end up costing chips in the long run.

Good luck at the tables.

John (JWK24)

Super-Moderator

6 Time Bracelet Winner

Old
Sun Jun 03, 2012, 05:25 PM
(#3)
Since: Jun 2012
BronzeStar
Quote:
Originally Posted by JWK24 View Post
Hi SmythCrewsfc!

I don't run a HUD but will get one if I can play again... as I'm in the US. What types of games are these stats from? Are they all from 6-max, or is it a combination with only the six positions filtered?