Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Live Game Sweats and Online Tournaments / Skill League /

Advice

Old
Advice - Mon Jun 25, 2012, 03:46 AM
(#1)
Since: Jun 2012
Well the advice I received just over a week ago from Edinfreeman and others is certainly working - into the top 500 in a week, thanks a lot guys. (See post "folding AKs" about a week ago).

Mike

Old
Mon Jun 25, 2012, 05:03 AM
(#2)
Since: Jul 2011
(Community Coordinator)
***Moved***

Hi Mike,

Congrats on getting into the top 500, good job!

I moved your thread into here as it relates to the Skill Leagues so that others that play in these leagues might see it and post there comments to.

I have limited league experience but I do see Edin regularly high up in the standings and when he posts advice on the leagues I'd personally take it on board, he been there, wore the t-shirt so to speak.

Wishing you the very best of luck for the remaining of the month at the tables!

Raiser

Bracelet Winner

Old
Mon Jun 25, 2012, 05:16 AM
(#3)
In saying that, I just ignored the advice this morning, went all in with aces early and lost to Jacks which hit a straight, despite catching another ace on the flop. Oh well, you live and learn...

Old
Mon Jun 25, 2012, 05:28 AM
(#4)
What not to do early in a skill league tourney...

Old
Mon Jun 25, 2012, 12:56 PM
(#5)
Since: Jan 2012
Yeah, we all make mistakes like this. but we immediately learn from them, due to the strike of the negative points lol.

Keep the good game
Good Luck !

Old
Tue Jun 26, 2012, 06:11 AM
(#6)
Thanks fp-boss - yeah, followed it up the following day with two ultra careful top thousand scores

Cheers

Mike

Old
Thu Jul 05, 2012, 04:10 AM
(#7)
Since: Dec 2011
Should I use the same strategy in qualifier tournaments as open? wait for AA and KK? or do I have to play poker as the levels are 10 mins long?

Old
Thu Jul 05, 2012, 05:50 AM
(#8)