Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

Beginner Cash Game grinding

Old
Beginner Cash Game grinding - Tue Jun 26, 2012, 07:36 AM
(#1)
Since: Mar 2012
BronzeStar
Hi,

I have been playing for a few years now and I am looking to start grinding online for a regular income. Does anyone have any tips/comments on the best way to do this? Multitable etc.

The level I play on is 25c/50c and usually make profits if I play for an hour or so - anyone know a good way to combat fatigue when been online for a while? Or any good mind exercises to increase concentration levels?

All tips greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Old
Tue Jun 26, 2012, 09:18 AM
(#2)
Since: Nov 2011
hi there m8t, im not exactly a succesfull winning player but i do have some great incite into nlhe and its a shame i cant practice what i preach at times.

You mention multitable play, if you are thinking of any multiplayer play you must invest in a poker tracker if not all ready have one,

Multitabling for 1-3 tables is ok without, but any more than that i strongly suggest you use a tracker.

Make sure if you are multitabling your BR is above the normal BR you would have for a single table, e.g 100 buyins per table as recommended so in my opinion if you were playing 2 tables at once you would need 100 buyins per table in theory,will be intersted to here what others say on this one.

However i do find personally that people who use software and multitable can be minipulated at times by good LAG players so beware of this.

As for the patience side, that is one of my main problems, i even tilt on zoom poker lol.

ITs simple,set yourself an amount of time per table you want to play,e.g 100 hands per table.

Set your hrs of how many times you want to play per day and split this up into intervals

E.g 4 times a day 100 hnds per table 6 tables at a time, with 1hr break inbetween.