Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

do i need more patience and things will start to happen

Old
Question
do i need more patience and things will start to happen - Mon Jul 09, 2012, 06:00 PM
(#1)
Since: May 2012
Basically i have been playing no limit holdem for 2 months now and have realized it all comes down to 2 cards, with a lot of psychology thrown in, its almost the perfect game for the egomaniac. Whats happening is i,m losing because of my lack of patience and not managing my stack correctly will this come the more i play. I,m rarely being outplayed before the flop but am losing a lot more after the flop, turn, and river than i am winning, i need to be more patient and pick my battles better can anyone give me any tips. I know i have a lot to learn as i have only been playing for 2 months, this was my first post and should have come across better, any tips more than welcome

Last edited by flidy; Mon Jul 09, 2012 at 07:00 PM.. Reason: im not really this arrogant

Old
Mon Jul 09, 2012, 08:19 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
short answer - yes

long answer (wheres JDean)

the game is about
1. study
2. study
3. study
4. playing (and studying)

where to start? Forums can be a good place you can use the hand replayer to post a few hands that gave you problems

live trainings are great as you can ask all the questions you want answered and so far none of the trainers has said holy cow Grade b don't you get that yet " (at least in public.) they are great at explaining the game.

The same is true of a lot of the moderators and regulars in the forums.

the video archive is a great collection of material.

i watched this video toda for second time it has some great points about the table and how to play player types..
http://www.pokerschoolonline.com/art...-February-2012
Oh by the way Welcome to the forums!!!

What games and what levels do you play flidy?

Grade b