Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Support Center /

Normal Paced games (Beginner)

Old
Normal Paced games (Beginner) - Fri Jul 13, 2012, 11:06 PM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2012
Hi all.

I'm pretty much a complete beginner (Have played holdem with mates before... that's it) and so I'm looking for some slower paced games to get my head around everything.
I've been looking in the play money rooms on the poker stars software and every room I go into seems to be fast.
Everyone zips through their turns and i'm pretty lost before the hands over... I just look in the chat window and it mostly says player **** has 8 seconds to play.

Are there rooms for players like myself to take things at a bit slower pace or is this all there is? I looked into about 20 rooms and all were fast paced.

Thanks.

-Matt

Old
Fri Jul 13, 2012, 11:18 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
Hi Matt!

Welcome to the forum. Here's a link that will start to get you familiar with the options that PSO has to offer.

The basic online games give only a few seconds to act (normally 12), but most tourneys and tables do have an additional timebank that can be used throughout the tourney. This timeframe is very standard for online games and a player can take as much or as little of it as they want. There aren't specific games where players are allowed more time per hand and that's one good thing about online games, that players see more hands and can therefore work thru the variance of the cards in a shorter period of time due to seeing more hands.

Hope this helps and good luck at the tables.

John (JWK24)

Super-Moderator

6 Time Bracelet Winner

Old
Sat Jul 14, 2012, 12:43 AM
(#3)