Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

How can I improve my game?

Old
How can I improve my game? - Mon Jul 16, 2012, 11:09 AM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2012
Hello, I am looking for some help to improve my game. I'm not sure what it is I'm doing wrong, probably quite a lot of things! Anyway, I'm new to pokerstars , and poker for cash in general. I'm a losing player but I don't know whats making me one, so please advise me? I can post statistics and such if need be. I don't play one specific game type, I like to try out new things. Mostly I play texas hold'em SitNgo's or zoom tables. Here are the statistics for all my real money hands played, i'm not sure if its of help though.

Hold'em (Real Money):

1539 hands played and saw flop:
- 72 times out of 190 while in small blind (38%)
- 94 times out of 194 while in big blind (48%)
- 473 times out of 1155 in other positions (41%)
- a total of 639 times out of 1539 (42%)

Pots won at showdown - 69 out of 197 (35%)
Pots won without showdown - 308

Old
Mon Jul 16, 2012, 11:30 AM
(#2)
Since: Aug 2010
(Moderator)
Hi the.pwolf
a very warm welcome to PokerSchoolOnLine.
We have some really great feature to help you improve your game, and some really great helpful people. This link will help you find your way around and whats on offer.

Good luck and enjoy.

Old
Mon Jul 16, 2012, 11:36 AM
(#3)
Since: Jun 2010
Hi the pwolf.

First thing that stands out for me is you see too many flops. Have you taken any of the quizes yet?

http://www.pokerschoolonline.com/courses

That would be a good place to start.

HAve you read any poker books?

Watched any videos?

Attended live training?

You are asking questions which is a good start.For this month I'm up !! woohoo i have
10,260 cash game hands

position hands VPIP PFR
Button 1320 18.4 13.9
CO 1300 17.2 12.3
MP+1 909 15.5 12.2
MP 1242 16.0 14.0
UTG+2 493 13.5 12.0
UTG+1 1167 14.4 11.8
UTG 1226 14.1 12.5
BB 1296 15.6 7.08
SB 1307 18.13 8.9